Can you see someone’s profile picture if they have blocked you on WhatsApp? Here’s what you need to know – Times Now

Can you see profile picture if blocked on WhatsApp? (Representational Image)  |  Photo Credit: BCCL

Facebook-owned WhatsApp is one of the most widely used instant messaging apps. From sending texts to voice notes, WhatsApp comes with a plethora of features. You can also change your profile picture and upload status on WhatsApp to help people know about your whereabouts. WhatsApp has been updating its features from time to time to keep its users engaged right from bringing Gifs to the emoji features and many more

WhatsApp also helps us do voice calls and video calls and you can also do group video call on WhatsApp. You just need to have an active internet connection.

However, many times, you may feel that somebody has been stalking you too much or has been peeping too much into your personal lives. He/she may be spamming you with unnecessary messages as well. Keeping all these things in mind, WhatsApp also comes up with security features where you can block a contact if you feel the need.

You can simply click on Settings and click on Privacy. Then you must click on blocked contacts and click on the add user option and enter the contact you want to block.

At times, you may feel that you have been blocked by someone but you are unsure whether you have been blocked or not. You cannot see the status, profile picture of the contact and you might be confused whether you have been blocked or have they changed their privacy settings. Many people wonder if they can see the profile picture of the contact if they have been blocked.

Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. You will see a blank image on his/her profile and you can't see his/her image.Chances may be there that they might have changed their profile picture privacy to nobody as well so you can check by sending a text. If you send a text and you can see a grey tick, you should be very sure that you have been blocked.

Thus, if you have been blocked, you will no longer send texts, nor can you view their profile picture. You will also not see their last seen activity and even they will also be barred from seeing your last seen until they unblock you and you will also not be updated about their status update. Being blocked will also not allow you to make calls to them, where you can call them but the person who has blocked you on WhatsApp won't be notified about it.

You will also not be able to seethe About section of the user if you have been blocked. However, you can still send and receive each other messages only in a group chat else there is no way where you can send a text to a person if they have blocked you on WhatsApp. They will also not be able to see your profile picture if they have blocked you.

See original here:

Can you see someone's profile picture if they have blocked you on WhatsApp? Here's what you need to know - Times Now

Related Post

Comments are closed.