The Austin Chamber of Commerce announces new leadership and board members – Community Impact Newspaper

Posted: November 19, 2021 at 5:27 pm

Ali Khataw, left, and Fred W. Heldenfels, right, will start their terms Jan. 1, 2022. (Courtesy Elizabeth Christian Public Relations)

The Austin Chamber of Commerce announced Nov. 17 Fred W. Heldenfels as its 2022 board chair and Ali Khataw as its 2023 board chair-elect, according to a news release.

Heldenfels, president and CEO and Heldenfels Enterprises Inc and Khataw, president of Encotech Engineering Consultants, will begin their terms Jan. 1, 2022. Heldenfels has served on the Austin Chamber board and executive committee for over a decade while Khataw has served on the board since 2016. Both have extensive and award-winning backgrounds in the business industry and look forward to working with the Austin Chamber to create economic opportunities throughout the greater Austin area during a time of rapid economic growth, they said in the release.

The Austin regions moment has arrived to be an economic powerhouse and global destination for investment and job creation, Heldenfels said in the release. [The Austin Chamber of Commerce must be] intentional about planning for a super-regional economy, in cooperation with the business communities and economic development organizations in San Antonio, and the vital corridor communities connected to the two metro areas.

The Austin Chamber is an organization helping to create jobs throughout Travis, Williamson, Hays, Bastrop and Caldwell counties. Here is a list of other new board members beginning terms Jan. 1, 2022 and run through Dec. 31, 2024.

Kristy Attaway, vice president and regional manager, Hill & Wilkinson

Don Christian, president and CEO, Concordia University

Andy Davis, president and CEO, Ascension Seton

Joyce Durst, CEO and co-founder, Growth Acceleration Partners

Tamara Fields, Austin managing director, Accenture

Dillan Knudson, regional president, PNC Bank

Samantha Lamantia Luchak, general manager, Favorite Brands

Ric Mussiett, general manager, Archer Hotel

Lynda Rife, president, RifeLine Consulting

AJ Rodriguez, executive vice president, Texas 2036

Tim Timmerman, president, Commerce Texas Properties

Kevin Young, division vice president, Jacobs Engineering

View original post here:

The Austin Chamber of Commerce announces new leadership and board members - Community Impact Newspaper

Related Post