Chipotle giving away $100,000 in free burritos and $100,000 in Bitcoin today – syracuse.com

Posted: April 2, 2021 at 10:42 am

Its all treats and no tricks at Chipotle on April 1.

The popular chain is giving away $100,000 in free burritos and $100,000 in Bitcoin to celebrate National Burrito Day, which happens to fall on April 1 the same day as April Fools Day. The company said the giveaway is the first time a U.S. restaurant has offered a cryptocurrency giveaway to customers.

How can you win?

Theres a bit of backstory here, so that first. Chipotle is launching the game with Stefan Thomas, the founder of CEO of Coil. The event will include a new interactive game called Burritos or Bitcoin, an ode to Thomass experience losing the log-in to his hard-drive that stored $387 million in Bitcoin. In response, Chipotle is encouraging fans to carry out a mock cryptocurrency rescue mission and crack the code on its digital wallet.

Each player will have 10 tries to guess a valid six-digit code for a chance to win a free burrito or up to $25,000 in Bitcoin. If players are unsuccessful in their 10 attempts and remain locked out, they may be surprised and delighted with a special offer from Chipotle, the company said in a release.

Ten thousand fans will win a free burrito, 50 fans will win $500 in Bitcoin and three fans will win $25,000 in Bitcoin.

The contest goes live April 1 at 9 a.m. PT (11 a.m. CT) and ends at 6 p.m. PT (8 p.m. CT) the same day. You can play Burritos or Bitcoin by visiting burritosorbitcoin.com.

Read more from the original source:
Chipotle giving away $100,000 in free burritos and $100,000 in Bitcoin today - syracuse.com

Related Post