All the Caribbean countries that are currently open for tourism – Time Out

Posted: June 17, 2020 at 1:26 am

An island vacation might actually be in the cards this year. The islands that make up the Caribbean are in various stages of reopening this summer, with many countries already open to tourists. Throw in the fact thatAmericans probably won't be able to visit Europe this summer, and you have even more reason to lounge on a beach in the middle of the Atlantic.

From the Bahamas to Bermuda, these are all the Caribbean islands reopening to tourists this summer:


Antigua:Antigua will allow flights from the United States to recommence on June 4.To be allowed into the country, travelers will need to provide proof of a negative COVID-19 test upon arrival at the airport.

Jamaica: Jamaica reopened to tourists from all countries on June 15.

St. Barth: St. Barth will reopen June 22 with all beaches, restaurants and stores open without restrictions. Tourists must provide aCOVID-negative RT-PCR test performed within three days prior to the visitors departure.

St. Lucia:St. Lucia began a phased reopening on June 4, allowing only tourists from the United States.Visitors must alsopresent certified proof of a negative coronavirus test taken within 48 hours of boarding their flights when arriving on the island and must also continue wearing face masks and practicing social distancing. Phase two of reopening starts August 1.

US Virgin Islands:The islands have been open since June 1. The nation's stay-at-home order stillr requires masks to be worn in public buildings, limits gatherings to 10 people or less, and requires bars and restaurants to operate at 50 percent capacity.


Aruba: Aruba currently allows visitors from Bonaire and Curaao. Tourism from other Caribbean nations (except the Dominican Republic and Haiti), Europe, and Canada will begin on July 1. United States tourism will begin on July 10.

Bahamas: As part of a phased opening, the islands will welcome private yachts and planes starting June 15 before opening for commercial tourism on July 1.

Bermuda:Bermuda will reopen to international air travel on July 1, but before arriving on the island, visitors will be required to obtain a certified negativePCR COVID-19 testwithin 72 hours of departure.

Dominican Republic: The DR will reopen for tourism starting July 1 as part of the fourth phase of its reopening plan.

Puerto Rico: Puerto Rice will reopen on July 15.Temperature checks will be enforced and anyone with a temperature over 100.3 will be denied entry.

Turks and Caicos:On June 5, Turks and Caicos will allow businesses to reopen, and restaurants plan to reopen on July 6 before tourism commences on July 22.

When will we be able to travel again? Heres everything we know so far.

Most popular on Time Out-The Dominican Republic will reopen for tourists in July-US-based airlines will resume operating international flights as early as next month-Online trivia games to play remotely-Thousands are participating in global bake sale bakers against racism-Are these new plane seat dividers the solution to travel?

See more here:

All the Caribbean countries that are currently open for tourism - Time Out

Related Post